An important part of your spiritual growth is connecting in a smaller, more meaningful community. We have Group Seasons where you can connect with others around a specific interest, topic, or passion. There’s a place just for you - a group that will help you thrive in your life with God. Let us help you take your next step in with God and with the family of Hope Church!

Ready to lead a group? Click HERE

Ready for community? Fall Groups will launch September 24th and will meet for 8 weeks.


GROUPS

Spartanburg

Everyone


David & Leanne Burkhead
Fellowship/Bible Study/Prayer
2nd & 4th Sunday - 5:30-7pm
Children welcome
Moore, SC 29369
Email: lburkhead@bellsouth.net | dlburkhead@bellsouth.net
Phone: 864.680.2953 | 864.680.1007

Logan & Sherri Hillstock
Sermon Based
2nd Thursday of the month - 7pm
Children welcome
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Email: lhillstock@yahoo.com
Phone: 864.497.4642

Brian & Kela Nellums
Family Group, Singles & Couples
1st & 3rd Monday - 7pm
Children welcome
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Email: knellums8@gmail.com
Phone: 803.280.0338

Families


Daniel & Stacie Thrower
Fellowship/Connect/Sermon Based
Wednesdays - 6:30pm (except HHP)
Greer, SC 29651
Email: danielt@hopesc.org
Phone: 864.438.7058
Children welcome

Men & Women


George & Ginger Brown
Fellowship/Bible Study/Prayer
*Group is at capacity
No children
Spartanburg, SC 29316

Stephen & Rhonda Burns
Fellowship/Bible Study/Prayer
*Group is at capacity
Wednesdays - 6:30pm (except HHP)
No children
Spartanburg, SC 29301

Bill & Nina Kirschbaum
Sermon based
Wednesdays - 6:30pm (except HHP)
No children
Spartanburg, SC 29301
Phone: 864.497.2225

Ed & Darleen Ronsick
Sermon Based
2nd & 4th Wednesdays - 6:30pm (except HHP)
No children
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Email: ronsicke35@gmail.com
Phone: 864.612.9706

Jeff & Sharon Stanley
Fellowship/Bible Study/Prayer
1st & 3rd Sunday - 5pm
No children
Inman, SC 29349

Phone: 864.680.7591

Couples


John & Elaine Cariglio
Fellowship/Bible Study/Outreach
Fridays - 6:30pm (couples 40+)
No children
Spartanburg, SC 29307
Email: cariglio05@comcast.net
Phone:864.327.8288

Men


Daniel Thrower
Bible Study/Prayer
Tuesdays - 8-9am starting 9/26
No children
Hope Church – Café
Email: danielt@hopesc.org
Phone: 864.438.7058

Jacob Seay
Fellowship/Connect/Guys 18-29
Sundays - 7pm
Spartanburg/Boiling Springs, SC 29316
Email: jacobs@hopesc.org
Phone: 864.580.8243

Daniel Thrower
Bible Study/Prayer - Men
Wednesdays - 6:30-7:30am starting 9/27
No children
Hope Church – Café
Email: danielt@hopesc.org
Phone: 864.438.7058

Women


Rhonda Burns
When Mercy Meets Your Mess
Mondays – 7pm
No children
Spartanburg, SC 29301
Email: rhondab@hopesc.org
Phone: 864.415.5705

Rhonda Burns
When Mercy Meets Your Mess
Tuesdays – 1pm
No children
Spartanburg, SC 29301
Email: rhondab@hopesc.org
Phone: 864.415.5705

Carolyn Marlowe
Curriculum/Book – Lunch Gathering
Mondays – 12pm (BYO lunch -or- $10)
No children
YMCA - Spartanburg
Email: carolyn@carolynmarlowe.com
Phone:864.680.8723

Miranda Pettit
Fellowship/Connect/Bible Study
Sundays - 6:00pm
No children
Inman, SC 29349
Email: myrpettit@gmail.com
Phone:864.357.9565

Young Adults


Holden & Courtney Cribb
Fellowship/Connect/Bible (20’s & 30’s)
Thursdays - 7pm
No children
Greer/Five Forks, SC 29651
Email: holdenc@hopesc.org
Phone:864.680.5487

Jacob Seay
Fellowship/Connect/Guys 18-29
Sundays - 7pm
Spartanburg/Boiling Springs, SC 29316
Email: jacobs@hopesc.org
Phone: 864.580.8243

Neil & Julie Willis
Fellowship/Connect (ages 24-30)
Every other Sunday - 6:30pm (beginning 9/17)
Wellford, SC 29385
Email: juliemsenn@gmail.com
Phone: 864.205.5585
Email: neil@hypersign.com
Phone:864.809.5608

Bible Fellowship Groups


Delighting in God
Nathan Williams
Sundays - 8:15am
Hope Church - Classroom B


Growing in Grace
Robby Dismukes/Roger Tinsley
Sundays - 8:15am
Hope Church - Classroom A


Overcoming by the Word
Tommy & Michelle Scruggs
Sundays - 9:15am
Hope Church - Classroom B


Celebrate Recovery


Celebrate Recovery
Logan Hillstock
Mondays - 6-9pm
Hope Church Spartanburg
Dinner & childcare Provided
Email: lhillstock@yahoo.com
Phone: 864.497.4642


Simpsonville

Everyone

Chris & Jen McDonald
Fellowship/Connect/Bible - all ages
Sundays - 1PM
Meets on: 9/24, 10/8, 10/22, 11/12
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Email: chrisjen513@gmail.com
Phone: 386.689.8957

Men & Women

Couples

Dennis & Susan Wells
Marriage/Book
Sundays - 6pm
Simpsonville, SC 29680
No Children
Email: dennis@wellspringscounseling.net
Phone: 803.318.5400

Men

Mark Joseph
Men’s Discipleship
Wednesdays – 7pm
Hope Church - Simpsonville
No Children
Email: majmap75@gmail.com
Phone: 864.901.4134

Women

Tiffani Crawford
Becoming a Titus Woman – Book/Bible Study
Mondays - 6:30pm
Simpsonville, SC 29681
No Children
Email: tiffs4@yahoo.com
Phone:507.382.7277

Jen Hubbell
Women & Work
Saturdays - 8-9:30am
Greenville, SC 29607
No Children
Email: jenh@mygreenvillehome.com
Phone:864.546.0548

Young Adults

Holden & Courtney Cribb
Fellowship/Connect/Bible (20’s & 30’s)
Thursdays - 7pm
Greer/Five Forks, SC 29651
No Children
Email: holdenc@hopesc.org
Phone:864.680.5487

Chelsy Huston
Bible/Worship
Wednesdays - 7pm
Greer, SC 29651
No Children
Email: chelsy.huston@yahoo.com
Phone:864.238.0786



For more info on Small Groups contact Daniel Thrower | danielt@hopesc.org